1 – First Post!!

5 01 2008

Hey People!!!

Basically I think I should start by saying what I intend this blog to be about. Im a real down to earth guy with a deep love and passion for music! All genres really, but I would choose true Soul & true Hip-Hop anyday.

Anyhow I can’t stand how these true artists that have talent and meaning, don’t get their time and appreciation. Like (in my eyes) look at the fair amount of struggle, MCs like Common & Lupe Fiasco have had to go through to get their songs heard. Where we hear artists like 50 Cent and Mase pulling out tracks about “Window Shopping” and “Piggy Banks” and are actually getting recognition for it!!

So I intend to actually do something… ok, I’m going to be realistic… Im not going to have such a huge impact, I don’t think that by saying “listen to this artist!!” one day, they’re going to soar up in the charts the next week!! But some impact and action is better than none! Lol.

So what I have in mind is to preach about these struggling MCs, singers and even DJs (if I come across any). I know quite a few artists that aren’t commonly heard of like Jay-Z & P.Diddy at the moment BUT they deserve to at least be recognised for their determination and more importantly, sheer talent!

 

And that’s really what the blog is going to be about.

A Bit About Me……

medancing

I’m Mohamed, but I go by many many different names, Monkey Mo, Mosin, Mosef, etc. The list goes on, BUT most commonly, Mo!

I have the most complicated connection with countries/nationality. Basically I was born in Saudi Arabia, and my mum is Turkish with some Sudanese blood, and my dad is Egyptian with some Sudanese blood. Both are Sudanese citizens, so therefore I have a Sudanese Nationality like them. But lived in England for a long time. BUT Blood-wise, I have a bit of Egyptian/Sudanese/Turkish blood.

So… I’m “connected” to the following countries: Egypt, England, Saudi Arabia, Sudan and Turkey. Awesome, right? No? Complicated? Totally agree!! Lol!

I’m 21, I have naturally different coloured eyes (weird but cool), and carry many other strange characteristics. (I’m just typing what’s coming to my mind at this moment really.)

I love just having a good time, and respect family & friends (hard to believe, they’re actually important… lol… love them to bits!). I truly believe that a Man is nothing without a Woman, so I respect women as much as I respect myself, if not more. I carry various opinions to quite a few issues in life. But I like to just kick back & laugh (a lot!!)… Think for tomorrow, but live for the moment.

Academically, I’m studying first year, Electrical & Electronic Engineering at Tees-Side University in UK. And live in a small town called Middlesbrough. Dump of a town, but still love it!

O ye, I also forgot to say… I LOVE TO DANCE!! With a passion!! I dance anytime AND anywhere!! The picture shows me caught in the act, well sorta, I was chilling/dancing at that moment.

And that’s that, about me. If you guys wanna find out anything else… please, feel free to ask!

 

 

BUT I’m not a self-centred guy… so… the blog is going to be about music! And anything that I really feel like talking about, at the heat of the moment really. Lol. So this is probably the 1st and hopefully 1 of the last times you will hear me chattering so much regarding myself!

 

O ye I also forgot to say… If you people hear about artists and think are worth mentioning… definitely let me know without hesitation!!

Actions

Information

19 responses

8 01 2008
Ciccone Cooper

Well done Mo, I’ll be checking back every hour to make sure your the most popular blog on the net lol!

8 01 2008
Toyin Oyede

Mo-Mo i love this such a good idea to raise awareness
many peeple complain but its about peeple who act that effect change

soon you’ll be the most respected underground music critic on the Web every1 will want a shout out from you lol
Cant wait to hear some of the stuff you come out with, you all ways had a good ear!

10 01 2008
neanea

Yay Mo! Good Luck on getting back into blogging again, how exciting!

and Im half Turkish too lol GO TURKEY !!

=)

10 01 2008
Mo14k

Ciccone- Lol, hopefully.

ToyToy- Thanks babe!!! Lol, ye I’ll be in with the crowd, you know, just kicking it Kanye & Common… lol, I wish!!!

Neanea- Thanks for the luck!! Ye, I’m really excited & ecstatic about getting back into blogging!! I love it. Your half Turkish… wow, we should do a collaboration sometime soon on something, anything. Lol!!

11 05 2008
coWKY

Please Join This and Bookmark
Ballet photos

11 05 2008
mrHgO

Hi, Your Site is Very Informative, Thanks
Chris mccandless photos

11 05 2008
CjWKM

I really Liked This Site, Check itYou Must Look In This Website
Embalming photo gallery

13 05 2008
sFCBX

Keep Up The Good WorkRead Your Comment, Loved It bbw pantie hose free

23 06 2008
MpjRJ

It Has Great ResourcesGreat Job, Keep up the good work,

25 06 2008
iDJaH

Check itYou Must Look In This Website, calling free skype, calling free skype, hiy,

25 06 2008
ozCwv

Thank You For Lookinf At this websiteWOW!! , 100 free music top, 100 free music top, :-P,

26 06 2008
mBLTX

You Have to See This, 110cc bike free pocket sale shipping, 110cc bike free pocket sale shipping, 380,

26 06 2008
LPqqq

You Can be very helpfull and see here, canadian free online dating services, canadian free online dating services, 85020,

27 06 2008
dDDlI

I Just Bookmarked Your Site, 110cc bike free pocket sale shipping, 110cc bike free pocket sale shipping, =))),

27 06 2008
AloJg

You REally Have TO See This…, 132 download dvd free region, 132 download dvd free region, 8-]],

27 06 2008
eBaNW

Is There More? I Like it, card free gay, card free gay, :-P,

27 06 2008
OAWho

Please Look further in this great site, 2 celebrity free sims skin, 2 celebrity free sims skin, yqqot,

5 06 2011
Luna

Ребята , подскажите , кто знает или сталкивался.

Хочу купить украшение с бриллиантом массой от карата, но осознаю, что это стоит очень дорого и мне не по карману.

Но читала , что существуют облагороженные бриллианты, которые ничем не отличаются от обычных, но стоят дешевле в

три раза.

Кто-нибудь вообще держал такие в руках, они правда прекрасны ?

1 11 2012
WertEvovara

Whats Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & help different users like its helped me. Great job.
google

Leave a Reply

